Ang Bagong Magandang Balita Biblia

Ang Banal na Kasulatan

GALATIANS 1

1 1 From Paul, an apostle sent not by humans nor by human mediation

 

but by Christ Jesus and by God, the Father, who raised him from the dead;

 

2 I and all the brothers and sisters who are with me greet the churches in Galatia: 3 may you receive grace and peace from God our Father and from Christ Jesus our Lord.

 

4 He gave himself for our sins to rescue us from this evil world, in ful­fillment of the will of God the Father:

 

5 Glory to him for ever and ever. Amen.

 

There is no other gospel

 

6 I am surprised at how quickly you have abandoned God who called you according to the grace of Christ, and have gone to another gospel. 7 Indeed, there is no other gospel, but some people who are sowing confusion among you want to turn the Gospel of Christ upside down.

 

8 But even if we ourselves were giving you another gospel different from the one we preached to you, or if it were an angel from heaven, I would say: let God’s curse be on him! 9As I have said I now say again: if any­one preaches the Gospel in a way other than you received it, fire that one. 10 Are we to please humans or obey God? Do you think that I try to please people? If I were still trying to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ.

 

Paul teaches what he received from God

 

11 Let me remind you, broth­ers and sisters, that the Gospel we preached to you is not a human mes­sage, 12 nor did I receive it from anyone, I was not taught of it but it came to me as a revelation from Christ Jesus. 13 You have heard of my previous activity in the Jewish community; I furiously persecuted the Church of God and tried to destroy it. 14 For I was more devoted to the Jewish religion than many fellow Jews of my age, and I defended the tra­ditions of my ancestors more fanatically.

 

15 But one day God called me out of his great love, he who had chosen me from my mother’s womb; and he was pleased 16 to reveal in me his Son, that I might make him known among the pagan nations. Then I did not seek human advice 17 nor did I go up to Jerusalem to those who were apostles before me. I immediately went to Arabia, and from there I returned again to Damascus. 18 Later, after three years, I went up to Je­ru­salem to meet Cephas, and I stayed with him for fifteen days. 19 But I did not see any other apostle except James, the Lord’s brother. 20 On writing this to you, I affirm before God that I am not lying.

 

21 After that I went to Syria and Cilicia. 22 The churches of Christ in Judea did not know me personally; 23 they had only heard of me: “He who once persecuted us is now preaching the faith he tried to uproot.” 24 And they praised God because of me.

July 1, 2007 - Posted by | Biblia, Christian Community Bible, Galatians, New Testament

1 Comment »

  1. […] 1 2 3 4 5 6 […]

    Pingback by New Testament « Ang Bagong Magandang Balita Biblia | July 1, 2007


Leave a Reply

